Highland High School

English » Summer Reading

Summer Reading

Summer reading assignments for Honors and Advanced Placement English courses may be downloaded below.
 
English 9 Honors summer reading assignment may be found below. If you have any questions, please contact Mrs. Hamill at dhamill@avhsd.org or Mrs. Mastracchio at nmastracchio@avhsd.org.
 
English 10 Honors summer reading assignment may be found below. If you have any questions, please contact Mrs. Williams at mwilliams@avhsd.org.
 
English 11 AP Language and Composition summer reading assignment may be found below. You may download Reading Assignment 1 "On Being a Cripple" and Reading Assignment 2 "The Death of the Moth" at these links. If you have any questions, please contact Mr. Woolwine at jwoolwine@avhsd.org or Mrs. Kane at dkane@avhsd.org
 
English 12 AP Literature and Composition summer reading assignment may be found below. You may download copies of Oscar Wilde's The Importance of Being Earnest and Ralph Ellison's The Invisible Man, or obtain copies elsewhere. If you have any questions, please contact Mr. Woolwine at jwoolwine@avhsd.org or Mrs. Sachs at rsachs@avhsd.org.