Antelope Valley School District

Alternative Education Programs

Independent Study 

IS is a program designed to help students be successful in school during outstanding circumstances.  If you are considering applying to this program, please first consult your counselor as there are certain restrictions and considerations that must be addressed beforehand.  If you have an IEP, please consult both your counselor and your case carrier before applying so they can go over the details as to the requirements.

To submit an application & to print the required forms, please scroll to the bottom of this page.

 

Counseling Staff 2020 - 2021
                                  Avid & Double Up Ms. Makeba Hale mhale@avhsd.org
10th - 12th A - Ci Ms. Tameiko Cockrell tcockrell@avhsd.org
10th - 12th Cl - Gul Ms. Lori Fimbres lfimbres@avhsd.org
10th - 12th Gut - Me & Public Service Academy Ms. Angela Robertson arobertson@avhsd.org
10th - 12th Mi - Rod Ms. Cynthia Mesler camesler@avhsd.org
10th - 12th Roe - Z & English Language Learners Ms. Michelle Hinojosa mhinojosa@avhsd.org
9th Grade A - Ll Ms. Megan Powell mpowell@avhsd.org
9th Grade Lo - Z Ms. Cassandra Dumas cdumas@avhsd.org

 

Independent Study Clerk 

Ms. Wendy Shafer - wshafer@avhsd.org

To apply for Independent Study

Step 1: download and complete the Independent Study Application (just select 1 of the Red Boxes).

Step 2: Download Both of the Gray Boxes and complete both page 1 and 2 of the Master Agreement.

Step 3: Download 1 of the YELLOW SRIC boxes (either the pdf or word doc) fill it out digitally and save it to upload. (You may also print it and hand write on it if you desire)

Step 4: Fill out the Application Form below and upload all 4 documents with completed signatures.  If you are taking pictures of the documents, please make sure they are clear and without shadow.

IndependentStudyApplication.pdf

Spanish-IndependentStudyApplication.pdf

 MasterAgreement-Page1.pdf

MasterAgreement-Page2.pdf

SRICForm.pdf

or

SRICForm.docx
 

Independent Study Application Form