Antelope Valley School District

clubs and activities banner

 

If you aren't sure where or how you fit in at Highland High School, the following list of clubs just might help you decide. New clubs are added often, so be sure to check this page! There are so many outstanding opportunities for you to get involved, try something new or showcase your talents. Get more out of high school - join a club today! To find out more or to join, stop by and talk to an advisor, listed below: 

FYI - Some clubs have more than one advisor.  Those clubs are noted with an *

THIS PAGE IS UPDATED REGULARLY, SO CHECK BACK OFTEN!

 

CLUB

ADVISOR(S)/EMAIL

WHERE & WHEN

Above the Rim (Basketball) Mr. Cole ccole@avhsd.org Rm. 214 - Wed. after school
AFJROTC (Class) Lt. Col. Owen bcowen@avhsd.org Rm. 429
*ASB (Class) Ms. Aristondo raristondo@avhsd.org Rm. 139
  Ms. Garcia jdgarcia@avhsd.org  
A.V.I.D Mrs. Cobb scobb@avhsd.org Rm. 123 - Wed. 4-5 pm
Band Club Ms. Freise erfreise@avhsd.org Rm. P2
Best Buddies Mrs. Owen jowen@avhsd.org Rm. 528 
*BSU Dr. Crocker jcrocker@avhsd.org Rm. P4 - Wed. 8-8:30 am
  Mrs. Perry jperry@avhsd.org Choir Room - Wed. 8-8:40 am
Boys Soccer Club Mrs. Cobb scobb@avhsd.org  
Class of 2024 Mr. Mendoza rmendoza@avhsd.org Rm. 206 - Thurs. 3:45-4:45 pm
Class of 2025 Mrs. Jenison ejenison@avhsd.org Rm. 410
Class of 2026 Mrs. Shannon mshannon@avhsd.org Rm. 127 - Fri. 4:00 pm
Distance X-Country Mr. Johnston jjohnston@avhsd.org Rm. 124
Fellowship of Christian Athletes Mrs. Owen jowen@avhsd.org Rm. 528
Film Club Ms. Jenison ejenison@avhsd.org Rm. 236 - Fridays during B lunch
Gamers Club Mr. Harrington sharrington@avhsd.org Rm. 223 - every Fri. 3:40-5:00 pm
Girls Who Code Mrs. Murphy lhmurphy@avhsd.org Rm. 240
Highland 4 Humanity Ms. Khalifa hkhalifa@avhsd.org Rm. 408 - every Fri. 8:00 am
Highland Dance Team Mrs. Shannon mshannon@avhsd.org Cafeteria - Mon. & Wed. 4-6 pm
Highland Players (Drama) Mr. Gipson dgipson@avhsd.org Rm. P3 - 2nd & 4th Thurs. 3:45-4:45 pm
Home Run Club Coach Paxton cpaxton@avhsd.org GYM
Hooked 'N Stitched Ms. Freise erfreise@avhsd.org Rm. P2 Band Room - Fri. 3:45-4:45 pm
Link Crew (Class) Mrs. Owen jowen@avhsd.org Rm. 528
Mock Trial (Class) Ms. Gordon sgordon@avhsd.org Rm. 521
Multicultural Club Mrs. Morales emorales@avhsd.org Rm. 101 - every other Thurs. 3:45 pm
  Ms. Khalifa hkhalifa@avhsd.org  
Paragon (Yearbook) Mrs. Reinsch ereinsch@avhsd.org Rm. 111
Pass the Wrench Robotics Mr. Antone jcantone@avhsd.org  
Public Service Academy  Mrs. Chacon cchacon@avhsd.org Rm. 142A - Wed. during B lunch
Skills USA Mrs. Chacon cchacon@avhsd.org Rm. 142A - Tues. during B lunch
Softball Club Ms. Cannon mcannon@avhsd.org Rm. 530 1st Tues. ea. mo. 3 pm
Sports Medicine Club   TBD
Vital Teens Medical Club Mrs. Finks jfinks@avhsd.org Rm. 218 - 1st Mon. ea. mo. 3:45-4:45
Vocalizers (Choir) Dr. Crocker jcrocker@avhsd.org Rm. P4 Choir Room - Thurs. 3:45
Youngblood Wrestling Mr. DeVestern tdevestern@avhsd.org Rm. 125 - Tues. 2:55-5 pm